Sunday, 23 November 2014 - 01/02/1436
News
A brief biography of " Khadijah bint Khuwaylid " with Dr. Abla Al-Kahlawi


27-May-2012

Views :1480

Comments: 2

  • Font Size:
  • smollFont
  • largFont

'Abdullah bin 'Abbas narrated that one day the Prophet (peace and blessings be upon him) drew four lines on the earth and asked his Companions if they understood what these lines stood for. They respectfully replied that he knew better. He then told them that these lines stood for the four foremost ladies of the universe. They were Khadijah bint Khuwaylid, Fatimah bint Muhammad, Maryam bint Imran, the mother of the Prophet Issa and 'Asia bint Muzahim (the wife of the Pharaoh).

Khadijah was the first person to have an abiding faith in the utterances of the Prophet (peace and blessings be upon him) and to accept Islam as her religion and her way of life. She was blessed with the distinction of having been greeted with Salam (greetings) by Allah and the Angel Jibril.

Wouldn't you know more about this great woman?

Watch today's episode of "The Best Women on Earth"  on Iqraa International Channels on the following times:

  

Sunday

*Asia and Australia channel: 16:00 Makkah, 13:00 GMT, 23:00 EST

*Africa and Europe channel: 22:00 GMT, 22:00 BST

*America channel: East 01:00 UTC, West 22:00 UTC

 

Replays:

Monday

*Asia and Australia channel: 

00:30 Makkah, 21:30 GMT, 07:30 EST

08:00 Makkah, 05:00 GMT, 15:00 EST

*Africa and Europe channel: 

08:30 GMT, 08:30 BST

15:00 GMT, 15:00 BST

03:00 GMT, 03:00 BST

*America channel: 

East 07:30 UTC, West 04:30 UTC

East 11:30 UTC, West 08:30 UTC

East 18:00 UTC, West 15:00 UTC  


Full Name: dina khalil | Country: United Kingdom | Date: 03/06/2012 11:52:20
I don't know why,but I want to konw why?
Full Name: usman muhammad ahmad | Country: Nigeria | Date: 28/05/2012 06:42:28
Khadijah radiyallahu anha is our mother but some muslims brothers are abusing her,why?
Comments
Full Name:  
Email Address:  
Country:
Comment